Cameroon to organise the 2017 Women's African Nations championship and World champs Qualifiers

8 July 2017

Cairo, Egypt, June 21, 2017- Cameroon will host the 2017 Women's African Nations Championship according to the decision made by the CAVB Board of Administration on October 7 to 14, 2017 in the capital Yaoundé.  Owing to the decision of the board the competition will act also as a qualifier for the 2018 FIVB World championship to be held in Japan. The top two countries from amongst the teams, who had registered with FIVB for the 2018 World Championship, will qualify to represent Africa in the prestigious competition.   The CAVB Sports Events Department determined the 5th of August as a deadline to confirm the participation.  Cameroon was the 2015 edition bronze medallists in Kenya where the hosts captured the gold medals.  Kenya won the 2015 Women's African Nations Championship



Zone II highlights the quadrennial development plan

Dakar, Senegal, February 5, 2017

Zone 3 confirms 2017 competition calendar

Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire, Ja

CAVB President Dr Elwani Honoured by Tunisian Minister of Sport

Sousse, Tunisia, Match 19, 2015- FIVB Executive Vice President and CAV

Gambia write history, Senegal make it through at CAVB Continental Cup Zone 2

Dakar, Senegal, January 27, 2015- Hosts Senegal and emerging Gambia men and women teams proceeded to