Madagascar and Mauritius clubs lead the preliminary pools

4 December 2011

 Madagascar, December 3, 2011- The 2011 Zone VII Club Championship started at the Palais de Sports in Madagascar with thrills covering lots of matches ending narrowly after tiebreaks. The host teams and Mauritius clubs overwhelm the preliminary round with their clubs dominating the second round slots.

 The eighteenth edition of the competition features 11 teams in the men’s category divided into two pools A and B of 5 and 4 respectively and 7 in the women’s side divided into two pools C and D of 4and 3 respectively.

 In the men’s Pool A Voara of Madagascar led the pool with a win- loss ratio of 4-0 followed by Tampon Geko from Reunion. M’Tasapere from Mayott came third with 1-3 record ahead of AS Tiko (Madagascar) and Asmid (Comoros) with the same ratio.

 In men’s pool B Faucon Flacq (Mauritius) led the pool with a win- loss ratio of 3-0 followed by Cosfa from Madagascar 2-1. Bras Panon (Reunion) came third 1-2 and Zamfi (Mayotte) fourth 0-3.

 In the women championship Tampon Geko (Reunion) led pool C (2-0) followed by FFFB from Madagascar 1-1 and Azur Sports (Mauritius). Stef Auto (Madagascar) led pool D (2-0) followed by Tranquebar Black Rangers (Mauritius) 1-1 and VCBD (Madagascar) 0-2.



Zone II highlights the quadrennial development plan

Dakar, Senegal, February 5, 2017

Zone 3 confirms 2017 competition calendar

Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire, Ja

CAVB President Dr Elwani Honoured by Tunisian Minister of Sport

Sousse, Tunisia, Match 19, 2015- FIVB Executive Vice President and CAV

Gambia write history, Senegal make it through at CAVB Continental Cup Zone 2

Dakar, Senegal, January 27, 2015- Hosts Senegal and emerging Gambia men and women teams proceeded to