Candidates for the 2011 CAVB Congress elections confirmed

22 November 2011

Cairo, Egypt, November 22, 2011- The African Volleyball Confederation “CAVB” declared on Tuesday the final list of the different candidatures received within the deadline for the 2011 CAVB Elective Congress due to meet in Sudan on 8 and 9 December, 2011. For the presidency there are two candidates; the current president Dr. Amr Moustafa Elwani (Egypt) and the first vice president Sundrasagren Reddy. For the CAVB Vice President positions there are 14 candidates who are Abdelhadi Ghzali (Morocco), Mounir Ben Slimane (Tunisia), Mory Keita (Guinea Conakry), Habu Ahmed Gumel (Nigeria), Kalala Lucbeau (Congo RD), Ompebe Jean Marie (Congo Brazzaville), Waithaka Kioni (Kenya), Anto’nio Camilo Antao (Mozambique), Kayseeven vishwanaden Teeroovengadum (Mauritius), Majoré Louis Timba (Cameroon), Mustapha Lemouchi (Algeria), Heiko Diehl (Namibia), Dokony Adiker Djemil Idriss (Chad), Issiaka Sawadogo (Burkina Faso). The candidates for the female Gender minority are Touria Aarab (Morocco), Pembe Florencie Lydie (Congo Brazzaville), Aminata Nah Fofana (Côte d'Ivoire) and Clarisse Bakoly Randrianilana (Madagascar). Finally 8 candidates for the FIVB Board of Administration are Abdelhadi Ghzali (Morocco), Habu Ahmed Gumel (Nigeria), Anto'nio Camilo Antao (Mozambique), Sumdrasegren Reddy (South Africa), Kayseeven vishwanaden Teeroovengadum (Mauritius), Majoré Louis Timba (Cameroon), Moiffie Kanneh (Liberia), Issiaka Sawadogo (Burkina Faso). The list was approved by the last CAVB Board of Administration Meeting, held on the 18th of June 2011.



Zone II highlights the quadrennial development plan

Dakar, Senegal, February 5, 2017

Zone 3 confirms 2017 competition calendar

Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire, Ja

CAVB President Dr Elwani Honoured by Tunisian Minister of Sport

Sousse, Tunisia, Match 19, 2015- FIVB Executive Vice President and CAV

Gambia write history, Senegal make it through at CAVB Continental Cup Zone 2

Dakar, Senegal, January 27, 2015- Hosts Senegal and emerging Gambia men and women teams proceeded to